WEAR - Search Results
Facebook rids old privacy setting
Facebook is officially getting rid of a privacy setting that allowed people to hide their profiles from other users in Facebooks search field.
The setting "who can look up my timeline by name" has already disappeared from the options for some users. Those who still have it enabled will get removal notices.
Facebook said the feature confused people, and only a small percentage was still using it.